Your hair looks like a poodle

My nails are wet so typing will be a bother , but I have to a thing to pick at.

Unrelated picture.
My brother saw this Brittney spears image on youtube
and busted out laughing
both him and my BF. dirty minds
I didn’t even know what it was till they laughed.

Do you know what they was laughing at?

Why is it such an insult, I think poodles are cute, and I do not mind having poodle hair
You see it in high fashion , and afro centric hair is very close to it. So why make it an insult

Pure beauty like every other dog of any hair texture

I have noticed that when mainstream is exposed to one particular thing
everything else that is not seen as much is odd, ugly, and not taken with.
If I go to an interview with my straight wigs, I am more likely to be hired
If I go with my natural hair their mind set mostly of the Caucasian decent will see fit of my hair to a black panther related, see it as power and to the man instead of seeing it as my natural hair growing from me like the hair upon my brow. Why can everyone else come in with their hair of naturalism and if mine is shown as dirty , showing power and unprofessional

But I can and cant blame them, not even the people of my hair texture do not want, like, and or care for their hair. They label it as hard instead of taking time to learn it and follow the lazy foot steps of their parents and grand parents.

The community is growing though , and with more notice there will be comfort and we can have a better pass of it and move on to more important things.

I love my hair and I love my wigs, and if you call my hair a poodle , I will say thank you.

This was her wearing her natural hair for the first time.
Thank you perez hilton
3 thoughts on “Your hair looks like a poodle

  1. Perez Hilton's a joke.

    And I sometimes wish I could go back to my natural hair texture for a day when I feel like rocking a cute poof but instead I just do a bunch of bantu knots since I'm already relaxed. people really are so blind when it comes to the things you pointed out. i feel sorry for them.

  2. My brother laughed at me yesterday saying my hair looked like a poodle too! It was funny sinceI know I have fluffy soft curls – unless I add a lot of gel then my poodle looks disappears :-). Last year he said my hair looked like a rats nest-LOL. I will contnue to wear my natural hair – it's healthly, long and shiney-Poodle Heads Unite!!! Big Smile!

Leave a Reply

